Global Editions

Facebook has finally launched its “clear history” button … but it doesn’t delete anything

by Charlotte Jee

The news: Facebook has launched its “Off-Facebook Activity” tool, which lets users manage and delete the data that third-party apps and websites share with Facebook. It was originally called the “Clear History” button when it was announced in 2018, as the company came under fire for sharing millions of Americans’ personal data with political consultancy Cambridge Analytica.

Read more on technologyreview.com.

اسے اردو میں پڑھیں

Authors

*

Top